

The extension was unanimously approved by the VICC Board of Directors on Friday, October 19, 2012. As a result, districts currently accepting new students into the St. Louis Student Transfer Program and expected to continue to do so under the new enrollment extension, as space limitations allow them to do so, are as follows:

Affton Bayless Brentwood Clayton Hancock Place Kirkwood Mehlville Parkway Rockwood Saint Louis Public Schools Special School District Valley Park Webster Groves

Consistent with their decision five years ago, the following districts are no longer accepting new students, but will continue to serve existing students through high school graduation:

Lindbergh Pattonville

Students living in the above named suburban school districts, plus those who live in Ritenour, and meet eligibility criteria, will continue to be eligible to apply to transfer into the St. Louis Magnet Schools.

-30-

For more information, contact

David Glaser, CEO, 314.721.8422, ext. 3013 or 314.574.6968 (cell) *dglaser@choicecorp.org*, or

Sharon Heisel, 314.721.8422, ext. 3014 *sheisel@choicecorp.org*